Teach Students to Create Video

Using Google Slides, and a Chrome extension like Screencastify, students can easily create videos from their computers.  This is something that I was asked to do as part of a course I took last summer.  Instead of asking each group to present a topic with a flat, boring PowerPoint, they can create an engaging video to be shared with the whole class.
This could easily be used as a way for students to tell a story.  Using a simple presentation that is high on graphics or images, and low on words or text, they can tell dramatize the short story they just wrote, or narrate a historical event discussed in class.  The possibilities are endless!



I love, love, love using Google Drive in my day-to-day, and with students.  Interested in learning more about these great tools?  I’m now offering this mini-course on G Suite.  Check it out!

udemy-course-promos

Leave a comment